lua-llthreads2.git
12 months agoMerge pull request #17 from osch/master master
Alexey Melnichuk [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 04:59:44 +0000 (07:59 +0300)]
Merge pull request #17 from osch/master

avoid NULL as parameter to fputs()

12 months agoavoid NULL as parameter to lua_concat in llthread_log 17/head
osch [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 19:59:23 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
avoid NULL as parameter to lua_concat in llthread_log

12 months agoavoid NULL as parameter to fputs()
osch [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 19:33:12 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
avoid NULL as parameter to fputs()

12 months agoMerge pull request #16 from osch/master
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 17:24:22 +0000 (20:24 +0300)]
Merge pull request #16 from osch/master

new method thread:interrupt()

12 months agointerrupted error message now contains llthreads module name as prefix and 16/head
osch [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 17:06:15 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
interrupted error message now contains llthreads module name as prefix and
is also available in the public api

12 months agoinvoke test_interrupt.lua also in .travis.yml
osch [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 07:39:32 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
invoke test_interrupt.lua also in .travis.yml

12 months agotest_interrupt.lua
osch [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 07:29:19 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
test_interrupt.lua

12 months agonew method thread:interrupt()
osch [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 18:44:03 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
new method thread:interrupt()

14 months agoRelease 0.1.5 v0.1.5
Alexey Melnichuk [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 08:20:35 +0000 (11:20 +0300)]
Release 0.1.5

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Alexey Melnichuk [Thu, 23 Mar 2017 07:56:26 +0000 (10:56 +0300)]
Update README.md

2 years agoFix. Correctly handle error from `_beginthreadex` (close #12)
Alexey Melnichuk [Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:48:31 +0000 (15:48 +0300)]
Fix. Correctly handle error from `_beginthreadex` (close #12)

`_beginthread` returns -1 in case of error, but `_beginthreadex` returns 0.

https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/kdzttdcb.aspx

2 years agoUpdate readme [ci skip]
Alexey Melnichuk [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 08:53:16 +0000 (11:53 +0300)]
Update readme [ci skip]

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/moteus/lua-llthreads2
Alexey Melnichuk [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 08:43:58 +0000 (11:43 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/moteus/lua-llthreads2

2 years agoFix. Warning about undefined `pthread_kill` on some systems. (Close #8 #10)
Alexey Melnichuk [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 08:42:04 +0000 (11:42 +0300)]
Fix. Warning about undefined `pthread_kill` on some systems. (Close #8 #10)

3 years agoMerge pull request #7 from tst2005/patch-1
Alexey Melnichuk [Sat, 10 Sep 2016 02:46:08 +0000 (05:46 +0300)]
Merge pull request #7 from tst2005/patch-1

typo fix

3 years agotypo fix 7/head
TsT [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 23:12:28 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
typo fix

3 years agoBack to dev version
Alexey Melnichuk [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 14:00:39 +0000 (17:00 +0300)]
Back to dev version

3 years agoRelease 0.1.4 v0.1.4
Alexey Melnichuk [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 11:23:58 +0000 (14:23 +0300)]
Release 0.1.4

3 years agoFix. Pass integer argument to thread.
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 13:27:39 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
Fix. Pass integer argument to thread.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/moteus/lua-llthreads2
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 13:23:42 +0000 (16:23 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/moteus/lua-llthreads2

3 years agoUpdate Travis files.
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 13:23:18 +0000 (16:23 +0300)]
Update Travis files.

3 years agoAdd. Test to pass lua_Integer as argument
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 13:21:12 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
Add. Test to pass lua_Integer as argument

4 years agoUpdate README.md
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 07:37:29 +0000 (11:37 +0400)]
Update README.md

Close #2

4 years agoAdd. Test for multiple prelude.
Alexey Melnichuk [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 12:50:42 +0000 (16:50 +0400)]
Add. Test for multiple prelude.

4 years agoFix. Version on Lua 5.3
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 09:15:10 +0000 (13:15 +0400)]
Fix. Version on Lua 5.3

4 years agoPrepare release and bump version numbers to 0.1.3 v0.1.3
Alexey Melnichuk [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 11:43:05 +0000 (15:43 +0400)]
Prepare release and bump version numbers to 0.1.3

4 years agoUpdate Travis file.
Alexey Melnichuk [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 10:12:04 +0000 (14:12 +0400)]
Update Travis file.

4 years agoRun test with Lua 5.3 on Travis
Alexey Melnichuk [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 09:15:31 +0000 (13:15 +0400)]
Run test with Lua 5.3 on Travis

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/moteus/lua-llthreads2
Alexey Melnichuk [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 09:02:09 +0000 (13:02 +0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/moteus/lua-llthreads2

4 years agoFix. Build with Lua 5.3.beta
Alexey Melnichuk [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 09:00:44 +0000 (13:00 +0400)]
Fix. Build with Lua 5.3.beta

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Alexey Melnichuk [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 06:24:51 +0000 (11:24 +0500)]
Update README.md

5 years agoFix. CMakeLists file install `llthreads2.ex` module.
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 30 Jun 2014 08:59:51 +0000 (13:59 +0500)]
Fix. CMakeLists file install `llthreads2.ex` module.

5 years agoAdd. rockspecs for 0.1.2 v0.1.2
Alexey Melnichuk [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 09:45:59 +0000 (14:45 +0500)]
Add. rockspecs for 0.1.2

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Alexey Melnichuk [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 09:39:59 +0000 (14:39 +0500)]
Update README.md

5 years agoRun Travis tests on Linux.
Alexey Melnichuk [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 05:23:44 +0000 (10:23 +0500)]
Run Travis tests on Linux.

5 years agoAdd. started/detached/joinable methods to thread object.
Alexey Melnichuk [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 05:11:17 +0000 (10:11 +0500)]
Add. started/detached/joinable methods to thread object.

5 years agoFix. lakefile
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 12:37:28 +0000 (17:37 +0500)]
Fix. lakefile

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/moteus/lua-llthreads2
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 09:12:29 +0000 (14:12 +0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/moteus/lua-llthreads2

5 years agoAdd. llthreads2/ex exports thread metatable.
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 09:11:56 +0000 (14:11 +0500)]
Add. llthreads2/ex exports thread metatable.

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 07:22:49 +0000 (12:22 +0500)]
Update README.md

5 years agoUpdate doc
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 06:20:46 +0000 (11:20 +0500)]
Update doc

5 years agoFix. `compat` rockspec install `llthreads.ex` module.
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 04:47:29 +0000 (09:47 +0500)]
Fix. `compat` rockspec install `llthreads.ex` module.
Update Travis files.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/moteus/lua-llthreads2
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 04:40:31 +0000 (09:40 +0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/moteus/lua-llthreads2

5 years agoAdd. `llthreads2.ex` module.
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 23 Jun 2014 04:40:01 +0000 (09:40 +0500)]
Add. `llthreads2.ex` module.

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Alexey Melnichuk [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 11:22:21 +0000 (16:22 +0500)]
Update README.md

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Alexey Melnichuk [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 10:39:33 +0000 (15:39 +0500)]
Update README.md

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Alexey Melnichuk [Wed, 18 Jun 2014 10:33:49 +0000 (15:33 +0500)]
Update README.md

5 years agoUpdate gitignore. [ci skip]
Alexey Melnichuk [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 11:13:50 +0000 (15:13 +0400)]
Update gitignore. [ci skip]

5 years agoAdd. LuaDist files.
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 09:42:44 +0000 (13:42 +0400)]
Add. LuaDist files.

5 years agoFix. build for Lua 5.2 with LUA_COMPAT_XXX
Alexey Melnichuk [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 09:40:52 +0000 (13:40 +0400)]
Fix. build for Lua 5.2 with LUA_COMPAT_XXX

5 years agoFix. rockspec name
Alexey Melnichuk [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 12:58:05 +0000 (16:58 +0400)]
Fix. rockspec name

5 years agoAdd. rockspecs for version 0.1.1 v0.1.1
Alexey Melnichuk [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 09:12:00 +0000 (13:12 +0400)]
Add. rockspecs for version 0.1.1

5 years agoAdd. cloudbees badge
Alexey Melnichuk [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 11:47:38 +0000 (15:47 +0400)]
Add. cloudbees badge

5 years agoFix. does not run `register` thread
Alexey Melnichuk [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 10:26:34 +0000 (14:26 +0400)]
Fix. does not run `register` thread

5 years agoUpdate test.
Alexey Melnichuk [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 10:05:24 +0000 (14:05 +0400)]
Update test.

5 years agoTest on MacOSX
Alexey Melnichuk [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 09:53:26 +0000 (13:53 +0400)]
Test on MacOSX

5 years agoChange travis files.
Alexey Melnichuk [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 09:50:30 +0000 (13:50 +0400)]
Change travis files.

5 years agoAdd. `thread:alive()` method.
Alexey Melnichuk [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 07:06:17 +0000 (11:06 +0400)]
Add. `thread:alive()` method.

5 years agoAdd. Test to double join to same thread
Alexey Melnichuk [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 05:56:38 +0000 (09:56 +0400)]
Add. Test to double join to same thread

5 years agoAdd. rockspecs for version 0.1.0 v0.1.0
Alexey Melnichuk [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 09:32:48 +0000 (13:32 +0400)]
Add. rockspecs for version 0.1.0

5 years agoAdd. library version
Alexey Melnichuk [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 08:59:35 +0000 (12:59 +0400)]
Add. library version

5 years agoFix. llthreads2 rockspec
moteus [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 09:18:08 +0000 (13:18 +0400)]
Fix. llthreads2 rockspec

5 years agoAdd. test for lua-llthreas2 module.
moteus [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 09:11:28 +0000 (13:11 +0400)]
Add. test for lua-llthreas2 module.

5 years agoUpdate README [ci skip]
moteus [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 08:56:39 +0000 (12:56 +0400)]
Update README [ci skip]

5 years agoChange. Implement 2 rockspecs llthreads2 and llthreads2-compat.
moteus [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 07:05:54 +0000 (11:05 +0400)]
Change. Implement 2 rockspecs llthreads2 and llthreads2-compat.

5 years agoFix. typo
moteus [Tue, 31 Dec 2013 06:09:32 +0000 (10:09 +0400)]
Fix. typo

5 years agoAdd. lakefile
moteus [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 14:47:28 +0000 (18:47 +0400)]
Add. lakefile

5 years agoCode refactoring.
moteus [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 14:45:06 +0000 (18:45 +0400)]
Code refactoring.

5 years agoFix. call `join` on gc for attached not joinable thread.
moteus [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 14:36:05 +0000 (18:36 +0400)]
Fix. call `join` on gc for attached not joinable thread.
Code refactoring.

5 years agoChange. does not register llthread loader.
moteus [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 08:58:48 +0000 (12:58 +0400)]
Change. does not register llthread loader.

This is because of better load dynamic library from child thread to
prevent unload dynamic library if parent Lua state closes.

5 years agoAdd. pass cfunctions to child thread.
moteus [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 14:25:00 +0000 (18:25 +0400)]
Add. pass cfunctions to child thread.

5 years agoFix. detach joined thread.
moteus [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 11:39:38 +0000 (15:39 +0400)]
Fix. detach joined thread.
Fix. try use child Lua state in join for detached thread.

5 years agoFix. child struct for start(true, true) should be destroyed by child thread.
moteus [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 10:32:10 +0000 (14:32 +0400)]
Fix. child struct for start(true, true) should be destroyed by child thread.
Fix. thread:join(0) in pthread should call pthread_join to free pthread_t struct.
Code refactoring.

5 years agoAdd. logger test
moteus [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 08:36:24 +0000 (12:36 +0400)]
Add. logger test

5 years agoFix. Open libraries with luaL_openlibs.
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 15:37:13 +0000 (19:37 +0400)]
Fix. Open libraries with luaL_openlibs.

5 years agoFix. register bit32 library on Lua5.2
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 15:27:10 +0000 (19:27 +0400)]
Fix. register bit32 library on Lua5.2

5 years agoFix. remove magic numbers.
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 15:18:16 +0000 (19:18 +0400)]
Fix. remove magic numbers.

5 years agoFix. Register LuaJIT built-in libraries.
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 15:09:21 +0000 (19:09 +0400)]
Fix. Register LuaJIT built-in libraries.

5 years agoUpdate README.md [ci skip]
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 15:00:36 +0000 (19:00 +0400)]
Update README.md [ci skip]

5 years agoAdd. `joinable` parameter to `start` method which control in which thread child Lua...
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 14:52:58 +0000 (18:52 +0400)]
Add. `joinable` parameter to `start` method which control in which thread child Lua VM will be destroyed.

5 years agoUpdate tests.
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 14:10:40 +0000 (18:10 +0400)]
Update tests.

5 years agoAdd. set_logger function allow logging errors (crash Lua VM) in current llthread...
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 11:34:58 +0000 (15:34 +0400)]
Add. set_logger function allow logging errors (crash Lua VM) in current llthread's threads.

``` Lua
local llthreads = require "llthreads"
local LOG = require"log".new(
  require "log.writer.net.zmq".new("tcp://127.0.0.1:5555")
)
llthread.set_logger(function(msg) LOG.error(msg) end)
```

5 years agoAdd. timeout parameter to thread:join() method
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 10:34:13 +0000 (14:34 +0400)]
Add. timeout parameter to thread:join() method

5 years agoFix. load library on Lua 5.2
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 09:08:45 +0000 (13:08 +0400)]
Fix. load library on Lua 5.2

5 years agoFix. compile pthread version.
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 08:33:05 +0000 (12:33 +0400)]
Fix. compile pthread version.

5 years agoFix. include some std libraries.
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 08:17:29 +0000 (12:17 +0400)]
Fix. include some std libraries.

5 years agoAdd. travis build status image to readme [ci skip]
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 08:13:38 +0000 (12:13 +0400)]
Add. travis build status image to readme [ci skip]

5 years agoAdd. travis configuration file
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 08:11:22 +0000 (12:11 +0400)]
Add. travis configuration file

5 years agoAdd. rockspec file.
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 08:07:55 +0000 (12:07 +0400)]
Add. rockspec file.

5 years agoMerge pull request #1 from bitdeli-chef/master
Alexey Melnichuk [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 08:02:22 +0000 (00:02 -0800)]
Merge pull request #1 from bitdeli-chef/master

Add a Bitdeli Badge to README

5 years agoAdd a Bitdeli badge to README 1/head
Bitdeli Chef [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 08:05:13 +0000 (08:05 +0000)]
Add a Bitdeli badge to README

5 years agoFirst commit.
moteus [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 08:00:41 +0000 (12:00 +0400)]
First commit.

5 years agoInitial commit
Alexey Melnichuk [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 07:49:03 +0000 (23:49 -0800)]
Initial commit