Fix PYTHONPATH in integration tests (#7357)
authorAdrien Ferrand <adferrand@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 27 Aug 2019 23:25:31 +0000 (01:25 +0200)
committerBrad Warren <bmw@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 27 Aug 2019 23:25:31 +0000 (16:25 -0700)
commitaaeb4582e28339026a85bbd016716ce45fd79aae
treedaf003d49630ff939a925101987539cbb8b057b6
parentfdb0a14812f58fae850d2e2a25e9ee3eec6da675
Fix PYTHONPATH in integration tests (#7357)

This PR supersedes #7353.

It fixes the execution of nginx oldest tests when these tests are executed on top of the modifications made in #7337. This execution failure revealed the fact that in some cases, the wrong version of certbot logic was used during integration tests (namely the logic lying in the codebase of the branch built, instead of the logic from the version of certbot declared by certbot-nginx for instance).

I let you appreciate my inline comment for the explanation and the workaround.

Thanks a lot to @bmw who found this python/pytest madness.

You can see the oldest tests succeeding with the logic of #7337 + this PR here: https://travis-ci.com/certbot/certbot/builds/124816254

* Remove certbot root from PYTHONPATH during integration tests

* Add a biiiiig comment.
certbot-ci/certbot_integration_tests/utils/certbot_call.py
certbot-ci/certbot_integration_tests/utils/misc.py