Replace Some Platform-Specific Line Separation (#7203)
authordkp <commit-dkp@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 28 Jun 2019 20:06:52 +0000 (22:06 +0200)
committerBrad Warren <bmw@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 28 Jun 2019 20:06:52 +0000 (13:06 -0700)
commit4fc30f2ecbdf2bec0b5a1e91430e186d2a0ec631
tree8a617d5ed85fc86527c68e447cac8bab40068941
parent1c75b6dacde82df9acfd21dce0dc2625249a28d5
Replace Some Platform-Specific Line Separation (#7203)

os.linesep isn't supposed to be used when writing to files opened in
text mode, where '\n' is escaped to the platform-specific ASCII
sequence.  For example, on Windows, os.linesep is '\r\n' and in text
mode is escaped to ASCII sequence CR CR LF rather than just CR LF.
This is also true for the default logger and IDisplay notifications.

Replacing os.linesep with '\n' ensures the right sequence is escaped.

Resolves: 6899
CHANGELOG.md
certbot/display/util.py
certbot/reverter.py