Execute test/benchmark_cppcodec on Travis and AppVeyor builds. 44/head
authorJakob Petsovits <jpetso@gmx.at>
Sun, 1 Apr 2018 08:50:40 +0000 (04:50 -0400)
committerJakob Petsovits <jpetso@gmx.at>
Mon, 2 Apr 2018 07:05:37 +0000 (03:05 -0400)
We can't be sure if the resources for the builds are going to be
consistent, so performance numbers may not be comparable from one
build to another. However, they should get us a rough idea about
differences on an order of magnitude, and/or average out over
multiple builds. If things are going very wrong or very right,
the build bots will help provide indicators.

.travis.yml
appveyor.yml

index 7295910..b80e7af 100644 (file)
@@ -142,3 +142,4 @@ script:
   - cmake -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=${BUILD_TYPE} ${CXX_STD_ARG} "$SRC_DIR"
   - make -j2 # cores according to https://docs.travis-ci.com/user/reference/overview/
   - CTEST_OUTPUT_ON_FAILURE=1 make test
+  - test/benchmark_cppcodec
index eccd923..6bc4da5 100644 (file)
@@ -58,3 +58,4 @@ test_script:
   - cd %BUILD_DIR%
   - set CTEST_OUTPUT_ON_FAILURE=1
   - ctest -C %CONFIGURATION% -VV
+  - test\%CONFIGURATION%\benchmark_cppcodec.exe