Add CPPCODEC_ALWAYS_INLINE statements to raw_result_buffer. 65/head
authorJakob Petsovits <jpetso@gmx.at>
Sun, 25 Nov 2018 03:14:17 +0000 (22:14 -0500)
committerJakob Petsovits <jpetso@gmx.at>
Sun, 25 Nov 2018 05:42:46 +0000 (00:42 -0500)
commit322e5262171f6f8c1cfacc7c534c7ba1389478d8
tree9bdf01841d269766c9ac198994cdb2ac2e8bde7b
parentd3cab2d3299a5dbc0beb9aa3a0909cf35a8b9425
Add CPPCODEC_ALWAYS_INLINE statements to raw_result_buffer.

This should make sure it doesn't suffer from unnecessary slowness.
The good news is that GCC and Clang release builds don't seem to
be noticeably affected by this change, they must have already
done the right thing (inlining) beforehand. Nonetheless, compilers
with less predictive skill may get a speed-up from this.

Also, remove raw_result_buffer::last() because it's not needed
and makes it look like it's necessary for data wrappers, which
it's not.
cppcodec/data/raw_result_buffer.hpp